Tevez and Aguero to spearhead Man City team

By July 26, 2012 Newsroom

KUALA LUMPUR (July 26, 2012): English Premier League champions Manchester City will be boasting international superstars such as Argentineans Carlos Tevez and Sergio “Kun” Aguero, the Toure brothers, Kolo and Yaya, as well as the team’s captain marvel Vincent Kompany when they take on the Malaysian XI.

The Citizens, on their maiden trip to Malaysia, will also be parading the likes of tricky England winger Adam Johnson, free-kick specialist Alexsandar Kolarov and versatile defender Pablo Zabaleta.

Aguero, who is best remembered for scoring the late winner against Queens Park Rangers to gift City the title in the most dramatic fashion during last season’s finale, is expected to spearhead the team’s attack alongside former Manchester United ace Tevez.

In the centre of the park, powerful midfielder Yaya Toure will be anchoring the team while Johnson will provide City the creative spark down the flanks.

Meanwhile, National team coach Datuk K. Rajagobal has got himself a headache in the scoring department as prolific Malaysian strikers Safee Sali and Norshahrul Idlan Talaha will have to battle it out with Kompany and Kolo Toure at the heart of the defence, as well as fullbacks Zabaleta and Kolarov.

Julian Kam, Chief Executive Officer of ProEvents Group – the exclusive organiser of Manchester City’s Far East Tour 2012 – says Malaysians will be part of history when they watch City play in this country for the very first time.

“This is the most ideal time for City to make their debut in Malaysia after having been crowned league champions last year. With a string out household names among the City entourage for this tour, I’m sure Monday’s match is going to be a world class exhibition,” says Kam.

Tickets for the match are priced at RM58, RM68, RM108 and limited VIP tickets at RM388. Tickets are available at all Ticketpro outlets nationwide, Ticketpro hotline 03-7880-7999 and www.ticketpro.com.my.

NOTE: Manchester City Training Session will be held on 29th July 2012 (Sunday), 5.30PM at National Stadium, Bukit Jalil.

Manchester City Summer Tour 2012 – Squad List

Pablo Zabaleta, Kolo Toure, Yaya Toure, Vincent Kompany, Marcos Lopes, Aleksandar Kolarov, Sergio Aguero, Carlos Tevez, Costel Pantilimon, Vladimir Weiss, Stefan Savic, Dedryck Boyata, Luca Scapuzzi, Eirik Johansen, Gunnar Neilsen, Karim Rekik, Abdul Razak, Denis Suarez, Filippo Mancini, Adam Johnson, George Evans.

Released by Shekhinah PR on behalf of ProEvents.

For further information kindly contact:

Christopher Raj

Shekhinah PR / 012 2161881



Shekhinah PR / 017 6402472


Rizal Abdullah

Shekhinah PR / 012 7102711


Leave a Reply